<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<!-- generator="bbPress/1.0.2" -->
<rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom">
	<channel>
		<title>Gaming Outpost Discussions &#187; Tag: articles - Recent Topics</title>
		<link>http://gamingoutpost.com/discussions/tags/articles</link>
		<description>Gaming Outpost Discussions &raquo; Tag: articles - Recent Topics</description>
		<language>en-US</language>
		<pubDate>Sat, 11 Feb 2012 12:25:43 +0000</pubDate>
		<generator>http://bbpress.org/?v=1.0.2</generator>
		<textInput>
			<title><![CDATA[Search]]></title>
			<description><![CDATA[Search all topics from these forums.]]></description>
			<name>q</name>
			<link>http://gamingoutpost.com/discussions/search.php</link>
		</textInput>
		<atom:link href="http://gamingoutpost.com/discussions/rss/tags/articles/topics" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />

		<item>
			<title>M. J. Young on "Admin/Moderation Question for Eric"</title>
			<link>http://gamingoutpost.com/discussions/topic/adminmoderation-question-for-eric#post-17446</link>
			<pubDate>Mon, 15 Mar 2010 21:45:03 +0000</pubDate>
			<dc:creator>M. J. Young</dc:creator>
			<guid isPermaLink="false">17446@http://gamingoutpost.com/discussions/</guid>
			<description>&#60;p&#62;Eric Ashley--there's been a new comment on your old article, &#60;em&#62;&#60;a href='http://gamingoutpost.com/article/eleventh-face-of-america/'&#62;Eleventh Face of America&#60;/a&#62;&#60;/em&#62;.  It looks suspiciously but not conclusively like Spam--a promotional name linked to a web site of some sort (I did not follow the link).  My problem is I'm not clear whether the post is actually relevant to the article and ensuing discussion or is a very cleverly masked robot text response.&#60;/p&#62;
&#60;p&#62;I certainly do not feel that I am in a position to object to people linking their web sites when they participate in our discussions, and to some degree I don't object to people participating in our discussions partly to promote their web sites.  What has to be deleted is people pretending to participate in our discussions in order to promote their web sites.&#60;/p&#62;
&#60;p&#62;I figure you wrote the article and were the primary voice in the discussion; you're the best person to tell me whether this is Spam or legitimate input.&#60;/p&#62;
&#60;p&#62;Thanks.&#60;/p&#62;
&#60;p&#62;--M. J. Young
&#60;/p&#62;</description>
		</item>
		<item>
			<title>M. J. Young on "Articles Side Glitch?"</title>
			<link>http://gamingoutpost.com/discussions/topic/articles-side-glitch#post-13640</link>
			<pubDate>Fri, 11 Sep 2009 19:32:19 +0000</pubDate>
			<dc:creator>M. J. Young</dc:creator>
			<guid isPermaLink="false">13640@http://gamingoutpost.com/discussions/</guid>
			<description>&#60;p&#62;Upon arrival here today, I (as usual) opened the articles side in a new window, and got a blank page.&#60;/p&#62;
&#60;p&#62;I can report that I was logged out, and logged back in on the forum side; that did not open the other, for reload nor for a second attempt to come in from the main page.&#60;/p&#62;
&#60;p&#62;Probably a database glitch.  I attempted to access the last blog entry I posted, and that, too loaded as a blank page.&#60;/p&#62;
&#60;p&#62;--M. J. Young
&#60;/p&#62;</description>
		</item>
		<item>
			<title>M. J. Young on "Heads Up, Eric"</title>
			<link>http://gamingoutpost.com/discussions/topic/heads-up-eric-1#post-10635</link>
			<pubDate>Sat, 02 May 2009 23:45:10 +0000</pubDate>
			<dc:creator>M. J. Young</dc:creator>
			<guid isPermaLink="false">10635@http://gamingoutpost.com/discussions/</guid>
			<description>&#60;p&#62;Eric, there's been a new comment on your article &#60;em&#62;&#60;a href='http://gamingoutpost.com/article/grim-futures-second-american-civil-war/'&#62;Grim Futures:&#38;nbsp; Second American Civil War&#60;/a&#62;&#38;lt;/i&#38;gt;.&#38;nbsp; Thought you'd want to know.&#60;/p&#62;
&#60;p&#62;--M. J. Young&#60;/em&#62;
&#60;/p&#62;</description>
		</item>
		<item>
			<title>M. J. Young on "Working on the Archives"</title>
			<link>http://gamingoutpost.com/discussions/topic/working-on-the-archives#post-6645</link>
			<pubDate>Sat, 23 Aug 2008 20:29:20 +0000</pubDate>
			<dc:creator>M. J. Young</dc:creator>
			<guid isPermaLink="false">6645@http://gamingoutpost.com/discussions/</guid>
			<description>&#60;p&#62;I haven't touched them in a few months, but am back working on the archived articles.  I need to get some of them organized so that I feel justified in continuing to work on my own &#60;em&#62;Game Ideas Unlimited&#60;/em&#62; series.  This is mostly a communication for Aaron and company, noting specific details that need to be addressed that are beyond my current scope, or at least knowledge.&#60;/p&#62;
&#60;ol&#62;
&#60;li&#62;I had mentioned previously the desire to edit author names.  I think there are quite a few authors listed who have no articles and no posts, and ought to be removed (if not for the sake of the database, for the sake of those trying to find specific authors).  More pressing, in some ways, there are articles whose authors are clearly identified in the text but for whom no listing exists for assigning them.  These are all listed as &#34;Lost to the Ages&#34;.  I'm creating tags for them as I go, but that's not as satisfactory a solution as creating author identities.&#60;/li&#62;
&#60;li&#62;The article &#60;em&#62;&#60;a href=&#34;http://gamingoutpost.com/article/narcissist_05/&#34;&#62;Narcissist 0.5&#60;/a&#62;&#60;/em&#62; contains a link that is supposed to connect to a &#60;a href=&#34;http://gamingoutpost.com/contentimages/narcgloss05.pdf&#34;&#62;pre-release PDF&#60;/a&#62; of the game.  It's a dead link (or at least a database error).  I was going to remove the link entirely, but the bulk of the review-like article really is that Gaming Outpost has the game available.  Is that hiding somewhere that we can link it, or should that piece of the article be removed?&#60;/li&#62;
&#60;li&#62;&#60;em&#62;&#60;a href=&#34;http://gamingoutpost.com/article/episode_18_three_for_the_price_of_one/&#34;&#62;Game Designer's Journal:  Episode 18:  Three for the Price of One&#60;/a&#62;&#60;/em&#62; is missing all the pictures.  There are pictures missing from most of the articles that have them, but they matter to this one.  Are the pictures still archived somewhere?  If I knew how to find them from the old links, I could just reinsert them when I hit them.&#60;/li&#62;
&#60;/ol&#62;
&#60;p&#62;Thanks.  If you need to reach me by e-mail, it's still &#60;a href=&#34;mailto:referee@mjyoung.net&#34;&#62;referee@mjyoung.net&#60;/a&#62; for gaming-related mail.&#60;/p&#62;
&#60;p&#62;--M. J. Young
&#60;/p&#62;</description>
		</item>
		<item>
			<title>M. J. Young on "Possible Spam Comment"</title>
			<link>http://gamingoutpost.com/discussions/topic/possible-spam-comment#post-3868</link>
			<pubDate>Wed, 20 Feb 2008 21:19:12 +0000</pubDate>
			<dc:creator>M. J. Young</dc:creator>
			<guid isPermaLink="false">3868@http://gamingoutpost.com/discussions/</guid>
			<description>&#60;p&#62;Aaron--&#60;/p&#62;
&#60;p&#62;Someone posted a comment this morning (2/20/8) on the article &#60;em&#62;&#60;a href=&#34;http://gamingoutpost.com/article/world_a_week_axe_age_above/&#34;&#62;World a Week: Axe Age Above&#60;/a&#62;&#60;/em&#62;.  I've disapproved it but not marked it Spam because I wanted to check it with you.  He writes under the name Bull Dagger, and it appears to be an effort to get a link to a site that sells weapons made of Damascus Steel.  The comment itself is not entirely out of character for Gaming Outpost, but has nothing to do with the article to which it is attached.&#60;/p&#62;
&#60;p&#62;I wasn't sure whether to delete it; after all, we do talk about stuff like the quality of weapon materials, and I don't know that this is not a new member.  However, I don't see an e-mail address so I can't ask him who he is.&#60;/p&#62;
&#60;p&#62;Thoughts?&#60;/p&#62;
&#60;p&#62;--M. J. Young
&#60;/p&#62;</description>
		</item>

	</channel>
</rss>

